The Saucy Lucy Murders

Author: Cindy Keen Reynders
Publisher: Medallion Media Group
ISBN: 1605425281
Size: 76.94 MB
Format: PDF, Mobi
View: 1974
Download Read Online

The Saucy Lucy Murders from the Author: Cindy Keen Reynders. Hometown and family beckon Lexie when she can no longer tolerate her husband’s wandering eye. Bereft, she moves with her teenage daughter Eva back to Moose Creek Junction, Wyoming, to be near her sister Lucy and open a business—The Saucy Lucy Café. Lexie’s sister is a churchgoing woman who believes her sister must remarry in order to enter the kingdom of heaven, and suddenly, Lexie finds herself back in the dating pool. The trouble is, all of her dates wind up at Stiffwell's Funeral Parlor—dead. Gossiping townspeople begin to mistrust the sisters while café customers and eligible men dwindle. Business is down the toilet and, according to Lexie, the police simply aren't getting the job done. She declares it's time to intervene.

Paws Itively Guilty

Author: Cindy Keen Reynders
Publisher: Medallion Press, Inc.
ISBN: 9781933836607
Size: 31.71 MB
Format: PDF
View: 7043
Download Read Online

Paws Itively Guilty from the Author: Cindy Keen Reynders. Lexie and Lucy, sisters who run a small town cafâe, investigate the murder of a trusted new employee after they find her buried in a rose garden.

Strawberry Shortcake Murder

Author: Joanne Fluke
Publisher: Hachette UK
ISBN: 1472221605
Size: 18.47 MB
Format: PDF, Mobi
View: 1048
Download Read Online

Strawberry Shortcake Murder from the Author: Joanne Fluke. The second mouth-watering novel in the Hannah Swensen crime series. Packed full of delicious recipes and perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton and Leslie Meier. It's the first annual Bake Off in Lake Eden, Minnesota, and bakery owner Hannah Swensen is thrilled to be serving as head judge. But things soon turn sour when fellow judge, Coach Boyd Watson, is found stone-cold dead, face down in one of Hannah's celebrated strawberry shortcakes. Between perfecting her Cheddar Cheese Apple Pie and Chocolate Crunchies, Hannah begins snooping into the Coach's private life, and finds she's not short on suspects. Could Watson's harsh criticism during the Bake Off have given one of the contestants a license to kill? The stakes are rising quicker than dough, and Hannah will have to investigate carefully before somebody cooks up another recipe for murder...

Collectible Magazines

Author: David K. Henkel
Publisher:
ISBN: 9780380769261
Size: 45.76 MB
Format: PDF, Mobi
View: 6066
Download Read Online

Collectible Magazines from the Author: David K. Henkel. The Essential Guide to American Magazines Here is the only guide on the market to all major categories of general circulation American magazines from 1880 to 1999. With up- to values on thousands of magazines, plus more than 550 new photos of collectible magazine covers, this book is a must for every collector. It includes: Current values for popular magazines, from National Geographic to Life, Rolling Stone, a and Tiger Beat Coverage of all movie, TV, and entertainment magazines, with extensive listings for TV/Guide and People Complete listings for every monster, science fiction, and horror magazine, from Famous Monsters of Filmland and Horror Tales to Starlog Values for adult magazines, including Playboy, High Society, and Penthouse, along with Sports Illustrated Swimsuit Special Editions, plus a list of the most collectible females, such as Samantha Fox and Cindy Crawford A new chapter on Karate and Wrestling magazines Dozens of recent magazines with collectible celebrity covers, including Xena and TheX-Files Tips on buying, selling, and starting a collection Grading information Advice for buying and selling over the Internet