Can You Keep A Secret

Author: Sophie Kinsella
Publisher: Random House
ISBN: 1409081109
Size: 30.55 MB
Format: PDF, Docs
View: 1023
Download Read Online

Can You Keep A Secret from the Author: Sophie Kinsella. Nervous flyer Emma is sitting on a turbulent plane. She really thinks that this could be her last moment. So, naturally enough, she starts telling the man sitting next to her - quite a dishy American, but she's too frightened to notice - all her secrets. How she scans the backs of intellectual books and pretends she's read them. How she's not sure if she has a G-spot, and whether her boyfriend could find it anyway. How she feels like a fraud at work - everyone uses the word 'operational' all the time but she hasn't a clue what it means. How she once threw a troublesome client file in the bin. If ever there was a bare soul, it's hers. She survives the flight, of course, and the next morning the famous founding boss of the whole mega corporation she works for is coming for a look at the UK branch. As he walks around, Emma looks up and realises... It's the man from the plane. What will he do with her secrets? He knows them all - but she doesn't know a single one of his. Or... does she? Everyone loves Sophie Kinsella: "I almost cried with laughter" Daily Mail "Hilarious . . . you'll laugh and gasp on every page" Jenny Colgan "Properly mood-altering . . . funny, fast and farcical. I loved it" Jojo Moyes "A superb tale. Five stars!" Heat

Can You Keep A Secret

Author: Mary Monroe
Publisher: Dafina
ISBN: 1496709942
Size: 53.64 MB
Format: PDF, Docs
View: 5594
Download Read Online

Can You Keep A Secret from the Author: Mary Monroe. In this page-turning prequel to her thrilling Lonely Heart, Deadly Heart series, New York Times bestselling author Mary Monroe introduces Lola Poole and Joan Proctor, fast friends getting a crash course in love, family, betrayal—and other little disasters… They couldn’t be less alike—except for their restless spirits. Lola came from a loving home, even though it included her father’s live-in mistress. And Joan is a secret wild child chafing under her mother’s watchful eye. So when Lola’s quiet world shatters and her hopes seem out of reach for good, Joan has the perfect consolation in mind. But the besties will soon discover that boyfriends, money, and good times are no real escape from their families’ ever-scandalous drama. Soon, with demanding stepparents, conniving relatives, and simmering secrets closing in, they’ll have to watch each other’s backs and use their quick wits to save their lifelong dreams… Praise for the novels of Mary Monroe “Readers who enjoy watching characters’ fortunes rise and fall will relish this tumultuous family.” —Booklist on Family of Lies “Once again, Monroe displays her gift as a marvel with this sensational novel.” —RT Book Reviews on Lost Daughters

Can You Keep A Secret

Author: Pamela Allen
Publisher:
ISBN: 9780670844050
Size: 78.33 MB
Format: PDF, Mobi
View: 3039
Download Read Online

Can You Keep A Secret from the Author: Pamela Allen. The King has lost his crown. He can't find it anywhere! But follow him through this delightful picture book and see how silly he's been!

Can You Keep A Secret

Author: Caroline Overington
Publisher:
ISBN: 9781459687929
Size: 79.95 MB
Format: PDF, Kindle
View: 3230
Download Read Online

Can You Keep A Secret from the Author: Caroline Overington. How well do you really know the one you love? With her customary page - turning style and potent themes, this is Caroline Overington at her thought - provoking best. 'Why do some people decide to get married when everyone around them would seem to agree t

Can You Keep A Secret

Author: R. L. Stine
Publisher: Macmillan
ISBN: 1250058945
Size: 28.61 MB
Format: PDF, Kindle
View: 6356
Download Read Online

Can You Keep A Secret from the Author: R. L. Stine. R.L. Stine has built his legacy on scaring children and teenagers. Now he's back with another spine-tingling tale of horror in this new Fear Street book about temptation, betrayal, and fear. Eddie and Emmy are high school sweethearts from the wrong side of the tracks. Looking for an escape from their dreary lives, they embark on an overnight camping trip in the Fear Street Woods with four friends. As Eddie is carving a heart into a tree, he and Emmy discover a bag hidden in the trunk. A bag filled with hundred-dollar bills. Thousands of them. Should they take it? Should they leave the money there? The six teens agree to leave the bag where it is until it's safe to use it. But when tragedy strikes Emmy's family, the temptation to skim some money off of the top becomes impossible to fight. There's only one problem. When Emmy returns to the woods, the bag of money is gone, and with it, the trust of six friends with a big secret. Packed with tension and sure to illicit shivers in its readers, this new Fear Street book is another terrifying tale from a master of horror.

Can You Keep A Secret

Author: Eric Cruz
Publisher: Xulon Press
ISBN: 9781498462907
Size: 59.64 MB
Format: PDF
View: 6683
Download Read Online

Can You Keep A Secret from the Author: Eric Cruz. Can You Keep A Secret? is the true-life mysteryand miracle story of a couple who overcame...Demons from the past Devastating secrets Destructive family relationships Deceit, pain, and emotional traumas!What God did in and through the lives of Eric and Sylvia Cruz is amazing, powerful, and really unbelievable at times. How God saved, delivered, healed, and restored their lives could be fiction, but it's true. What God did for them He will do for you. Read this compelling book now and discover lasting and eternal truths about yourself and God in Jesus Christ who loves you. Here's a taste of what you will read in Eric's and Sylvia's own words...The story originates in New York City in the late 1950s, concluding on a cool Sunday afternoon as Mrs. Sylvia Cruz was being honored with a "fund raiser" while recovering from an uphill battle with pancreatic cancer. Sylvia had become privy to the family secret when it was confessed to her by her father-in-law, thus placing her in the crosshairs of Satan's scope. Her biggest battle came while laying unresponsive in an ICU hospital bed when the presence of the Lord revealed the answers long held secret within the confines of their lives by the forces of evil. The Lord always said He would not give us more than we could handle.As a couple who trusted Jesus Christ, we were about to face things that would test of our beliefs and relationship with each other. Could we truly live what we professed to believe in? Eric Cruz, born in New York City (1963) to Felix and Julia Cruz. He was raised in Puerto Rico until finishing High School. Eric later moved to Cupertino, California to study computer science, while enjoying his favorite hobby of playing baseball. After a few years, he decided to join the US Army and served with the 1st Infantry Division, "The Big Red One" in the mid-1980s. After he was honorably discharged, he moved to the Central Florida area where he joined the Fire Service. Eric presently works for the Kissimmee Fire Department and has been there for the past twenty-seven years. He is married to Sylvia Cruz and they have three boys. Eric and Sylvia Cruz are devoted Christians and attend the Family Christian Center."

Can You Keep A Secret

Author: Karen Perry
Publisher: Penguin UK
ISBN: 1405920343
Size: 38.62 MB
Format: PDF, Docs
View: 3272
Download Read Online

Can You Keep A Secret from the Author: Karen Perry. THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER Karen Perry brings Can You Keep a Secret, a truly dark and compulsive read - perfect for fans of Clare Mackintosh and Ruth Ware . . . It's been twenty years since Lindsey has seen her best friend Rachel Twenty years since she has set foot in Thornbury Hall - the now crumbling home of the Bagenal family - where they spent so much time as teenagers. Since Patrick Bagenal's 18th birthday party, the night everything changed . . . for good. It's time for a reunion Patrick has decided on one last hurrah before closing the doors of his family home for good. All of the old crowd, back together for a weekend. For the secrets to come out It's not long before secrets begin to float to the surface. Everything that Lindsey shared with her best friend at sixteen . . . and everything that she didn't . . . Some secrets should never be told. They need to be taken to the grave. While others require revenge at any cost. Praise for Karen Perry's Girl Unknown 'Full of intrigue and incident and keeps us guessing until the very last tragic page' Liz Nugent, bestselling author of Lying in Wait 'Karen Perry writes intense psychological thrillers that explore emotional danger with relentless, surgical accuracy' Tana French, bestselling author of The Trespasser 'Stunning' Simon Mayo Radio 2 Book Club 'Like Gone Girl . . . It's the most gripping thing I've read for ages' Evening Standard 'Beautifully written, tense and twisty tale' Sunday Mirror 'The book is beautifully written, with just the right balance of teasing the reader with clues and hitting them with revelations' Best Crime Fiction of 2015, The Telegraph

Can You Keep A Secret

Author: Elizabeth Van Steenwyk
Publisher: Willowisp Press
ISBN: 9780874064650
Size: 18.42 MB
Format: PDF
View: 411
Download Read Online

Can You Keep A Secret from the Author: Elizabeth Van Steenwyk. Jennifer is invited to join the exclusive P.M.P. Club (Parties Minus Parents) and learns that being in the popular crowd has its price.

Book 1 Can You Keep A Secret Series Title Friday Night Football Western High School

Author: Jeff Pine
Publisher: AuthorHouse
ISBN: 1410748073
Size: 25.14 MB
Format: PDF
View: 1430
Download Read Online

Book 1 Can You Keep A Secret Series Title Friday Night Football Western High School from the Author: Jeff Pine. Award winning Monologues Show running off broadway over 5 years at the 45th street theatre in Times Square. Also running in the heart of Hollywood CA at The ACTORS PLAYPEN and currently Casting in Canada.

Keeping You A Secret

Author: Julie Anne Peters
Publisher: Megan Tingley Books
ISBN: 9780316138451
Size: 24.97 MB
Format: PDF, Kindle
View: 3939
Download Read Online

Keeping You A Secret from the Author: Julie Anne Peters. In her trademark, darkly humorous voice, Peters has written a moving and witty love story between two girls. "Keeping You a Secret" is a contemporary successor to such classic young adult "coming out" novels as "Annie on My Mind."